Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Moi
About Me
get in touch
older entries
newest entry

Etsy Button

yay for diaryland!

Say hello!

Archives
September 2006
August 2006
July 2006
June 2006
May 2006
March/April 2006
January/February 2006
November/December 2005
October 2005
September 2005
August 2005
July 2005

www.flickr.com

2006-06-15 * Spoilt Rotten

Oh yes I am. What an incredible array of things have arrived in the mail for me today!

And now I will show them to you a bit closer and explain their wonderfulness

Above you see the amazing melamine tray my mother-in-law to be sent me- perfect William Morris arts and crafts. Then the fabulous Cath Kidston dish towel (um does anyone actually use them to mop up spills, because really this is too pretty for that)and utterly enviable dotty Pylones thermos(which I've had my eye on for simply MONTHS) from my dear Toast'n'Candy. And a totally charming froggy tape dispenser from the incomparable Lauren, who also sent along these

Do you see that? The pretty file folders that I could swear were in the "coveting" section of this blog not a few days ago?!? And a notebook to match, and a slew of totally exciting reads?!? Gah!

But wait, there's more, from my friend Camilla.

Isn't everything Carrot and Stick totally divine? Camilla is indulging my current coral obsession with these totally extravagant letter press treats. She will not be surprised to hear that I had my toenails painted "California Coral" today.

And my fiance did something truly heroic for my birthday- took me jeans shopping. Poor man had to come with me to store after store, as I tried on at least 80 different pairs of jeans and came out more peevish and discouraged after each failure. But the gallant man hung in there, and finally we ended up with these

Truly a perfect pair of jeans (but for needing a bit of hemming), dark enough to be dressy, boot leg enough to be flattering and fitting happily in all other ways.

And to top it all off, it is a truly beautiful day here in San Francisco, the kind of utterly cloudless blue sky one typically dreams about in the "summer of fog" that afflicts the city. My friend Corinne took me to lunch at the delicious Chez Maman, and we worked off our decadent French luncheon with a very long walk by the Bay.

My mother always asks me to reflect a bit about how I feel coming in to a particular year on my birthday, and what I can say here is that I must have been doing *something* right all these years to be lucky enough to have such wonderful, thoughtful friends and family in my life!

reading: still The Grand Sophy
coveting: i feel like the girl who has it all!

your thoughts? 0 comments so far

previous - next

Links

Crafting
Getcrafty!
Adorn Magazine
Muse Sewing Workshops
SF Craft Mafia
Craftster

Friends
My Favorite Author
The Big Trip
Paper Tiger Knits
Shelly+Blankets=Awesome Slate Blue
Toast 'n' Candy
von der heyde
West Coast Crafty

Daily Blogs
Loobylu
Wee World
Posie Gets Cozy
Yarnstorm
angry chicken
boy girl party
bara+design
Love Forever
inside a black apple
Coquette
disdressed
sunberst
bits and bobbins
Lemon Tree Tales
Penelope
Theo Design
Pookie&Fig
Wise Craft
Twelve22
Craft Log
Wee Wonderfuls
abby try again
little birds
thimble
not martha
shim and sons
buzzville
simple sparrow
needle book
inspire co.
Bella Dia
Bluepoppy
La Coquette

Shopping
My Etsy Shop
Crafty Planet!
Meg
Studiogems
Tiny Showcase

Hilarity
Miss Doxie
Crazy Aunt Purl
Otter
The Manolo
Pink is the New Blog