Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Moi
About Me
get in touch
older entries
newest entry

Etsy Button

yay for diaryland!

Say hello!

Archives
September 2006
August 2006
July 2006
June 2006
May 2006
March/April 2006
January/February 2006
November/December 2005
October 2005
September 2005
August 2005
July 2005

www.flickr.com

2007-02-10 * Magazine Madness and Tootsie Treats

It is magazine madness here today, and I'm loving it:

First of all, after the 8K (which wasn't as bad as I expected) we went to Cafe Borrone for breakfast- if you ever find yourself in Menlo Park, do yourself a favor and eat there. I was a daily regular my last few years of college, and I miss their yummy soups and salads all the time. And of course next door is the excellent Kepler's Books, where I went to see if they had the magazine Susan's post made me covet instantly. They didn't, but they did have a copy of the February Burda magazine, which I've never seen before in real life. Oh my goodness! It is packed with fantastic, fun, springy patterns and was only $8! I bought some new tracing paper so I can get started on one or two of them. I need some red on white polka dot cotton for a blouse...

I also picked up the Romantic Homes with the exciting feature on the delicious Alicia P. of Posie Gets Cozy (needless to say, one of my blogging idols). And then, most exciting of all, I came home to find my copy of Adorn on the doorstep! I've been waiting so patiently and boy it was worth it. Now my crafty shopping list has expanded to include: shrink plastic to make jewelry, velvet for petally flowers, a chandelier to re-string, a trip to Portland, and oh, so much more. But first to get is some of that Velcro Fabric Fusion because I have a super-fun idea for their contest. And one that, if it turns out as I hope, will be something I'll be glad to have whether it is a winner or not (though I do really need a new iron)!

Really it couldn't have been a better day for magazines, because I was too pooped to even lift my scissors and cut out a pattern. Oh, and because my feet had to run 5 miles today, Moondoggie bought them a little treat:

Hellloooo sexy! The comfort of Reefs with the chic of leopard. Which of course means I need to make myself some black city shorts to wear them with, right?

reading: Adorn, of course!
coveting: this

your thoughts? 5 comments so far

previous - next

Links

Crafting
Getcrafty!
Adorn Magazine
Muse Sewing Workshops
SF Craft Mafia
Craftster

Friends
My Favorite Author
The Big Trip
Paper Tiger Knits
Shelly+Blankets=Awesome Slate Blue
Toast 'n' Candy
von der heyde
West Coast Crafty

Daily Blogs
Loobylu
Wee World
Posie Gets Cozy
Yarnstorm
angry chicken
boy girl party
bara+design
Love Forever
inside a black apple
Coquette
disdressed
sunberst
bits and bobbins
Lemon Tree Tales
Penelope
Theo Design
Pookie&Fig
Wise Craft
Twelve22
Craft Log
Wee Wonderfuls
abby try again
little birds
thimble
not martha
shim and sons
buzzville
simple sparrow
needle book
inspire co.
Bella Dia
Bluepoppy
La Coquette

Shopping
My Etsy Shop
Crafty Planet!
Meg
Studiogems
Tiny Showcase

Hilarity
Miss Doxie
Crazy Aunt Purl
Otter
The Manolo
Pink is the New Blog