Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Moi
About Me
get in touch
older entries
newest entry

Etsy Button

yay for diaryland!

Say hello!

Archives
September 2006
August 2006
July 2006
June 2006
May 2006
March/April 2006
January/February 2006
November/December 2005
October 2005
September 2005
August 2005
July 2005

www.flickr.com

2006-06-29 * Wednesday Night Races


That was my view yesterday evening- the Wednesday Night Races here in coastal Connecticut, where I'm visiting my family for the week. Some craftiness occurred on the plane in the form of embroidery, but I can't show it to you since it is a gift. Once I am assured it has arrived at its destination, it will be blogged.

The exciting news of the week is that I tried on my wedding dress and it fits perfectly. After weeks of rather challenging workouts and being very strict with myself (as you may have noticed, not much baking or cooking has gone on here on the blog either), it is gratifying to have a tangible result. Now to keep it all up!

Not much other news to be had at the moment, but I will try to find more blogworthy pictures and adventures to share.

reading: a Carol Higgins Clark mystery
coveting: another manicure- i bang them up so quickly!

your thoughts? 1 comments so far

previous - next

Links

Crafting
Getcrafty!
Adorn Magazine
Muse Sewing Workshops
SF Craft Mafia
Craftster

Friends
My Favorite Author
The Big Trip
Paper Tiger Knits
Shelly+Blankets=Awesome Slate Blue
Toast 'n' Candy
von der heyde
West Coast Crafty

Daily Blogs
Loobylu
Wee World
Posie Gets Cozy
Yarnstorm
angry chicken
boy girl party
bara+design
Love Forever
inside a black apple
Coquette
disdressed
sunberst
bits and bobbins
Lemon Tree Tales
Penelope
Theo Design
Pookie&Fig
Wise Craft
Twelve22
Craft Log
Wee Wonderfuls
abby try again
little birds
thimble
not martha
shim and sons
buzzville
simple sparrow
needle book
inspire co.
Bella Dia
Bluepoppy
La Coquette

Shopping
My Etsy Shop
Crafty Planet!
Meg
Studiogems
Tiny Showcase

Hilarity
Miss Doxie
Crazy Aunt Purl
Otter
The Manolo
Pink is the New Blog