Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Moi
About Me
get in touch
older entries
newest entry

Etsy Button

yay for diaryland!

Say hello!

Archives
September 2006
August 2006
July 2006
June 2006
May 2006
March/April 2006
January/February 2006
November/December 2005
October 2005
September 2005
August 2005
July 2005

www.flickr.com

2006-09-12 * Shall We Talk About The Weather?

Something happens to me between the months of May and September in San Francisco-- I develop selective amnesia. I forget that in February it can be sunny and 65 here when nearly everyone else is shivering all over the USA. I forget that this is a lovely, cosmopolitan but surprisingly relaxed wee city. And I get very, very angry at the cold and the fog and the fact that I have to wear a scarf and boots in August. In the house. But hurrah! Today it was not only sunny but WARM here! Which called for

Sipping an Iced Blended outside the CBTL, pretending this is in fact LA and Nicole Richie and Brody Jenner might walk by at any moment (I snagged an old US Weekly at the gym today) and

a walk by the bay to remind myself this is San Francisco and is actually a pretty amazing place to live, and then

a walk home through sweet Marina neighborhoods-- the lavender in this picture made the entire block fragrant.

This is what fall is supposed to be like here, to reward us all for weathering(hah!) the San Francisco summer, and I'm going to take advantage of it as long as it lasts!

reading: oh heavens I'm tired of The (stupid, bloody) Reading Group, I need a new book.
coveting: more of this weather! more! more!

your thoughts? 2 comments so far

previous - next

Links

Crafting
Getcrafty!
Adorn Magazine
Muse Sewing Workshops
SF Craft Mafia
Craftster

Friends
My Favorite Author
The Big Trip
Paper Tiger Knits
Shelly+Blankets=Awesome Slate Blue
Toast 'n' Candy
von der heyde
West Coast Crafty

Daily Blogs
Loobylu
Wee World
Posie Gets Cozy
Yarnstorm
angry chicken
boy girl party
bara+design
Love Forever
inside a black apple
Coquette
disdressed
sunberst
bits and bobbins
Lemon Tree Tales
Penelope
Theo Design
Pookie&Fig
Wise Craft
Twelve22
Craft Log
Wee Wonderfuls
abby try again
little birds
thimble
not martha
shim and sons
buzzville
simple sparrow
needle book
inspire co.
Bella Dia
Bluepoppy
La Coquette

Shopping
My Etsy Shop
Crafty Planet!
Meg
Studiogems
Tiny Showcase

Hilarity
Miss Doxie
Crazy Aunt Purl
Otter
The Manolo
Pink is the New Blog