Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Moi
About Me
get in touch
older entries
newest entry

Etsy Button

yay for diaryland!

Say hello!

Archives
September 2006
August 2006
July 2006
June 2006
May 2006
March/April 2006
January/February 2006
November/December 2005
October 2005
September 2005
August 2005
July 2005

www.flickr.com

2007-03-25 * Rainy Sunday

It rained here today

And I did try my hand at the Simplicity 4111 Wendy Mullin pattern I mentioned yesterday

I don't know if you can really tell how cute it is in that rather dark picture, but I am crazy mad nuts about this shirt. It is so pretty and floaty and comfortable! It hits at just the right spot, and, as promised in the pattern directions, makes all worries about "muffin top" disappear. It would also be perfect for the early stages of pregnancy (which, if you're wondering whether you missed something I am not currently in). Moondoggie said "Oh, a mommy top!", but I still like it. I have very few tops in my wardrobe- lots of t-shirts and tank tops and sweaters, but not cute blousey shirts (possibly because I hate to iron, possibly because I typically find the ones in stores overpriced?). I now want to have several of these, but may change the sleeves or something to avoid looking like I'm wearing the same thing all the time. Oh, and it does absolutely require a tank top underneath, since it is both low cut and gapes.

I didn't have time to hem it because I was in a hurry to meet Camilla to see Avenue Montaigne(aka Fauteuils d'orchestre), which was absolutely charming. Do see it if you need a fun French film fix (it is both cheerful and atmospheric).

Tomorrow I will be starting this. Eep! Wish me luck! Hopefully I'll have energy to sew when I'm done...

reading: Lady Whistledown Strikes Back
coveting: urban outfitters antique bird bedspread to make into a dress...

your thoughts? 5 comments so far

previous - next

Links

Crafting
Getcrafty!
Adorn Magazine
Muse Sewing Workshops
SF Craft Mafia
Craftster

Friends
My Favorite Author
The Big Trip
Paper Tiger Knits
Shelly+Blankets=Awesome Slate Blue
Toast 'n' Candy
von der heyde
West Coast Crafty

Daily Blogs
Loobylu
Wee World
Posie Gets Cozy
Yarnstorm
angry chicken
boy girl party
bara+design
Love Forever
inside a black apple
Coquette
disdressed
sunberst
bits and bobbins
Lemon Tree Tales
Penelope
Theo Design
Pookie&Fig
Wise Craft
Twelve22
Craft Log
Wee Wonderfuls
abby try again
little birds
thimble
not martha
shim and sons
buzzville
simple sparrow
needle book
inspire co.
Bella Dia
Bluepoppy
La Coquette

Shopping
My Etsy Shop
Crafty Planet!
Meg
Studiogems
Tiny Showcase

Hilarity
Miss Doxie
Crazy Aunt Purl
Otter
The Manolo
Pink is the New Blog