Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Moi
About Me
get in touch
older entries
newest entry

Etsy Button

yay for diaryland!

Say hello!

Archives
September 2006
August 2006
July 2006
June 2006
May 2006
March/April 2006
January/February 2006
November/December 2005
October 2005
September 2005
August 2005
July 2005

www.flickr.com

2006-04-26 * Inspirations and iTunes


A little peek at an upcoming project I'm working on for a friend who is marrying her one true love in June. While I can't be there (it is in the UK and I have to take unpaid leave for my honeymoon, so no extra trips), I want to make them something very special. She and I always shared a love of the William Morris, Arts & Crafts aesthetic (though she knows much more about it all than I do), so picture the above, embroidered, worked with some very luxurious Liberty fabric in shades of green...

My fiance is away again, traveling for work, and you know what that means-- rum drinks and solo dance parties until dawn (just kidding sweetie)! I am, however, up later than I should be, fiddling around on itunes, working on a spring fever playlist:
Prepare for the Fight- The Lovemakers (the female lead was in my college class!)
The Adventure- Angels and Airwaves
Other Side of the World- K.T. Tunstall
Different Names for the Same Thing- Death Cab for Cutie (hang in there for the second part of the song, it is the best)
Hang on Little Tomato- Pink Martini
Dakota- Stereophonics
I Wanna Be Adored- The Stone Roses
That's all I've got- any suggestions?

reading: Crampton Hodnet by Barbara Pym
coveting: my aunt martha's transfer pencil, which is missing...

your thoughts? 2 comments so far

previous - next

Links

Crafting
Getcrafty!
Adorn Magazine
Muse Sewing Workshops
SF Craft Mafia
Craftster

Friends
My Favorite Author
The Big Trip
Paper Tiger Knits
Shelly+Blankets=Awesome Slate Blue
Toast 'n' Candy
von der heyde
West Coast Crafty

Daily Blogs
Loobylu
Wee World
Posie Gets Cozy
Yarnstorm
angry chicken
boy girl party
bara+design
Love Forever
inside a black apple
Coquette
disdressed
sunberst
bits and bobbins
Lemon Tree Tales
Penelope
Theo Design
Pookie&Fig
Wise Craft
Twelve22
Craft Log
Wee Wonderfuls
abby try again
little birds
thimble
not martha
shim and sons
buzzville
simple sparrow
needle book
inspire co.
Bella Dia
Bluepoppy
La Coquette

Shopping
My Etsy Shop
Crafty Planet!
Meg
Studiogems
Tiny Showcase

Hilarity
Miss Doxie
Crazy Aunt Purl
Otter
The Manolo
Pink is the New Blog