Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Moi
About Me
get in touch
older entries
newest entry

Etsy Button

yay for diaryland!

Say hello!

Archives
September 2006
August 2006
July 2006
June 2006
May 2006
March/April 2006
January/February 2006
November/December 2005
October 2005
September 2005
August 2005
July 2005

www.flickr.com

2006-04-24 * Peas in a Pod


My mother has been in town visiting me since Thursday, which made it a wonderful weekend for shopping and eating. The above picture comes from our decadent trip to Bittersweet on Fillmore. Oh such chocolaty goodness! Hot chocolate nearly year-round is one very good reason not to mind the rather dreary, chilly San Francisco summer weather.

Above is the appropriately named "Champagne Punch" and oddly named "Schwanli" (huh?) blouse from Anthropologie that my mother bought me in anticipation of wedding-related events. You can't tell that the blouse is just lovely, and a deep blue with white stitched details-- the snaps are covered with tiny blue crocheted flowers! The wedding colors are blue and white, and we're getting married at a seaport, so the nautical theme of this spring's fashions suits me very well.

We also went to my very favorite French restaurant in San Francisco Jeanty at Jack's (the website plays the Amelie themesong!), a new Boulangerie, and our favorite Italian restaurant too. Yum.

And in crafty news-- my first attempt at a wee bunny.

Yes, she is a bit lumpy and her ears are too close together, but her white flannel belly is nice and soft.

Mom leaves tomorrow and I'll have to go back to real life in which I eat salads, try not to shop and go to the gym at the crack of dawn. However, since she's been staying in my sewing room, I'll also be able to get back to craftiness.

reading: The Outlaws of Sherwood by Robin McKinley
coveting: the day off to spend with my mom!

your thoughts? 2 comments so far

previous - next

Links

Crafting
Getcrafty!
Adorn Magazine
Muse Sewing Workshops
SF Craft Mafia
Craftster

Friends
My Favorite Author
The Big Trip
Paper Tiger Knits
Shelly+Blankets=Awesome Slate Blue
Toast 'n' Candy
von der heyde
West Coast Crafty

Daily Blogs
Loobylu
Wee World
Posie Gets Cozy
Yarnstorm
angry chicken
boy girl party
bara+design
Love Forever
inside a black apple
Coquette
disdressed
sunberst
bits and bobbins
Lemon Tree Tales
Penelope
Theo Design
Pookie&Fig
Wise Craft
Twelve22
Craft Log
Wee Wonderfuls
abby try again
little birds
thimble
not martha
shim and sons
buzzville
simple sparrow
needle book
inspire co.
Bella Dia
Bluepoppy
La Coquette

Shopping
My Etsy Shop
Crafty Planet!
Meg
Studiogems
Tiny Showcase

Hilarity
Miss Doxie
Crazy Aunt Purl
Otter
The Manolo
Pink is the New Blog