Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Moi
About Me
get in touch
older entries
newest entry

Etsy Button

yay for diaryland!

Say hello!

Archives
September 2006
August 2006
July 2006
June 2006
May 2006
March/April 2006
January/February 2006
November/December 2005
October 2005
September 2005
August 2005
July 2005

www.flickr.com

2006-12-05 * Me, Girl Reporter


Today I did my very first interview for a real live magazine article. I was so prepared (as you can see!) with my mini tape recorder, clipboard full of questions, special alphabet pen and Denyse Schmidt notebook. And it was so much fun! Now, like a real live reporter, I will transcribe the interview and write the article. The piece is for the inaugural issue of a brand new lifestyle/sewing magazine coming out next year, and I can't wait.

In other news, Moondoggie and I got our Christmas tree last night:
Can you see the traditional Christmas hamster nestled at the foot of the tree? And do you see the moon putting our tree lights to shame through the window? I realise the ornament situation on the tree is a bit sparse, but as of Thursday (when I have my crafty ladies ornament party), that will be remedied. Though I'm not sure about making a star for the top out of baker's clay, so I might have to be on the lookout for one of those...

I'll post pics from the party if I can stop having fun long enough to take some! and, um, ocelots.

reading: the new Domino
coveting: more colors of acrylic paint for the party- i only bought red, green, and gold

your thoughts? 5 comments so far

previous - next

Links

Crafting
Getcrafty!
Adorn Magazine
Muse Sewing Workshops
SF Craft Mafia
Craftster

Friends
My Favorite Author
The Big Trip
Paper Tiger Knits
Shelly+Blankets=Awesome Slate Blue
Toast 'n' Candy
von der heyde
West Coast Crafty

Daily Blogs
Loobylu
Wee World
Posie Gets Cozy
Yarnstorm
angry chicken
boy girl party
bara+design
Love Forever
inside a black apple
Coquette
disdressed
sunberst
bits and bobbins
Lemon Tree Tales
Penelope
Theo Design
Pookie&Fig
Wise Craft
Twelve22
Craft Log
Wee Wonderfuls
abby try again
little birds
thimble
not martha
shim and sons
buzzville
simple sparrow
needle book
inspire co.
Bella Dia
Bluepoppy
La Coquette

Shopping
My Etsy Shop
Crafty Planet!
Meg
Studiogems
Tiny Showcase

Hilarity
Miss Doxie
Crazy Aunt Purl
Otter
The Manolo
Pink is the New Blog