Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Moi
About Me
get in touch
older entries
newest entry

Etsy Button

yay for diaryland!

Say hello!

Archives
September 2006
August 2006
July 2006
June 2006
May 2006
March/April 2006
January/February 2006
November/December 2005
October 2005
September 2005
August 2005
July 2005

www.flickr.com

2006-11-15 * Fall Colors

I'm off to meet my friend Toast'n'Candy in a few minutes, but thought I'd share my non-writing crafty accomplishments for the day!

Despite my indecision about whether her calculated coy flirtyness annoys me or not, after last week's episode of Nigella Feasts I was desperate to try her mushroom pasta. Since I don't need to feed a room full of starving people, I halved the recipe to fit in my lovely ceramic baking dish

In addition to halving the recipe, I skipped the thyme (don't like it), added shallots and gruyere cheese (it was in the fridge about to turn green). It is good but missing something, I'm not sure what-- perhaps it just needed more salt, or more mushrooms. It would be a lovely vegetarian option to serve at a hearty fall dinner party, though!

In the midst of all the frantic typing of NaNoWriMo I felt the need to sew, without wanting to go out and buy fabric (I will need to if I want to make the dress pattern I just cut out, though that may need to wait until December). To quell the urge, I made a little clutchy pouch out of scraps from my second fall dress and a 5 cent zipper

I like its chubby, balloony shape, though I was a bit careless sewing it so it is a little wonky. I have four more five cent zippers so I might refine the pattern a bit and make more to sell on etsy.

Despite the creative charge of Key West, I'm feeling a bit uninspired lately, which may have to do with the short days of fall. Hopefully it will pass in time for me to make creative Christmas gifts for everyone on my list!

reading: the December Martha Stewart Living-- it is a good one
coveting: inspiration

your thoughts? 0 comments so far

previous - next

Links

Crafting
Getcrafty!
Adorn Magazine
Muse Sewing Workshops
SF Craft Mafia
Craftster

Friends
My Favorite Author
The Big Trip
Paper Tiger Knits
Shelly+Blankets=Awesome Slate Blue
Toast 'n' Candy
von der heyde
West Coast Crafty

Daily Blogs
Loobylu
Wee World
Posie Gets Cozy
Yarnstorm
angry chicken
boy girl party
bara+design
Love Forever
inside a black apple
Coquette
disdressed
sunberst
bits and bobbins
Lemon Tree Tales
Penelope
Theo Design
Pookie&Fig
Wise Craft
Twelve22
Craft Log
Wee Wonderfuls
abby try again
little birds
thimble
not martha
shim and sons
buzzville
simple sparrow
needle book
inspire co.
Bella Dia
Bluepoppy
La Coquette

Shopping
My Etsy Shop
Crafty Planet!
Meg
Studiogems
Tiny Showcase

Hilarity
Miss Doxie
Crazy Aunt Purl
Otter
The Manolo
Pink is the New Blog