Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Moi
About Me
get in touch
older entries
newest entry

Etsy Button

yay for diaryland!

Say hello!

Archives
September 2006
August 2006
July 2006
June 2006
May 2006
March/April 2006
January/February 2006
November/December 2005
October 2005
September 2005
August 2005
July 2005

www.flickr.com

2006-06-09 * Backing and Tacking

So! The stroganoff was excellent, and a recipe from this book. If you like stroganoff, certainly give it a try!

Now, I have to show you my back-tack 3 project! I am bad with rules and timelines, but my partner Beki of Artsy Crafty Babe should get it in time. I also received an amazing package from my partner Tami of Lemon Tree Tales. It deserves and will get its very own post this weekend.

I went with a pattern they chose from Australian Good Housekeeping, and added pink to the black and white:

To sneakily add in her initial, I embroidered the eyes in "b" shapes

the legs are held on by buttons covered with pink and white seersucker, and the arms held on by plain pink buttons. The center of the bunny's flower necklet is also a button. I sewed on a vintage lace applique to break up the black on the bunny's back.

I won't show you the extras I sent, as I don't want to spoil it if Beki hasn't gotten the package yet!

In other news, there has been a fair amount of movie watching over here, as I like "company" while I work on crafty things. Yesterday I watched Tristan & Isolde. I highly recommend it to all romantic period movie lovers out there. Much like the more recent King Arthur, it tries to be "authentic" historically. They clearly spent a lot of money on it, and the acting and writing are both very good and not at all cheesy for the most part. Thumbs up.

Also-- has anyone seen this new BBC America series Hex? After watching the 2-hour series debut, I feel another guilty pleasure coming on...and thank goodness, as my original guilty-pleasure witchy show Charmed has gone downhill over the past few years, and I believe ends altogether this year?

reading: The Foundling by Georgette Heyer
coveting: mmmm... at the moment a faster metabolism

your thoughts? 3 comments so far

previous - next

Links

Crafting
Getcrafty!
Adorn Magazine
Muse Sewing Workshops
SF Craft Mafia
Craftster

Friends
My Favorite Author
The Big Trip
Paper Tiger Knits
Shelly+Blankets=Awesome Slate Blue
Toast 'n' Candy
von der heyde
West Coast Crafty

Daily Blogs
Loobylu
Wee World
Posie Gets Cozy
Yarnstorm
angry chicken
boy girl party
bara+design
Love Forever
inside a black apple
Coquette
disdressed
sunberst
bits and bobbins
Lemon Tree Tales
Penelope
Theo Design
Pookie&Fig
Wise Craft
Twelve22
Craft Log
Wee Wonderfuls
abby try again
little birds
thimble
not martha
shim and sons
buzzville
simple sparrow
needle book
inspire co.
Bella Dia
Bluepoppy
La Coquette

Shopping
My Etsy Shop
Crafty Planet!
Meg
Studiogems
Tiny Showcase

Hilarity
Miss Doxie
Crazy Aunt Purl
Otter
The Manolo
Pink is the New Blog